Fedora Outlier, LLC
AccessChat – A Twitter Chat Committed To Access
Announcement

Please join Brie Rumery, Junior Partner of Fedora Outlier, LLC, on Wednesday November 4, 2015 at 8:00 PM eastern with Blink contestant Curtis Jackson. Curtis will be participating in Fedora’s #AccessChat – A Twitter Chat Committed to Access. This unique interview via Twitter allows the blindness community the opportunity to interact each week with a particular person, organization or business that is making or continues to make an impact or change the lives of the blind, low vision and deaf-blind communities.

Curtis Jackson is an Assistive technology specialist at Envision. He has been with the company since August 2004 and is also a computer technician on the side. Mr. Jackson is from DeRidder Louisiana and has been blind since birth do to Glaucoma. He went to public school and graduated from DeRidder high school, and attended Louisiana Tech University for two years majoring in sociology. Mr. Jackson has been teaching computers since 2008 and has obtained his Comptia Aplus certification, Microsoft Technology Associate, and Ic3 certification. Mr. Jackson enjoys watching his clients learn how to be more efficient through technology so they can obtain Employment.

Make sure to mark your calendars for Wednesday, November 4th @ 8:00 PM Eastern, 7:00 PM Central or 5:00 PM Pacific for #AccessChat – A Twitter Chat Committed to Access!


#AccessChat – A Twitter Chat Committed To Access takes place Wednesday evenings starting at 8:00 PM Eastern, so mark your calendars and join Brie for an hour of interesting and enlightening conversation among friends.